Service centre of six local units changed

AajakoKhabar   |    Published on Saturday August 11, 2018

Kathmandu : The government has changed the service centre of six local units. According to Ministry of General Administration and Federal Affairs, the new service centre of Dharche Rural Municipality of Gorkha is Machhikhola-5, while Modi Rural Municipality’s centre has been changed with Patichaur bazaar as new.

Similarly, service centre of Kalimai Rural Municipality of Parsa is now Haripur and of Bindabasini Rural Municipality is Prasaunibhatta.

Likewise, Dhading’s Thakre Rural Municipality will have Mahadevbesi as the service centre and Lekam Rural Municipality of Darchula have Ratamata.

According to Ministry Spokesperson, Suresh Adhikari, these service centres were changed following the provision of Local Government Operation Act 2074’s Clause (4.c) with the recommendation of the provincial government.

Published on Saturday August 11, 2018


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *